Suck on this – Tru blood advertising

Alright, so I apologize in advance for the lack of updates that you will see here over the next couple of days. I am in the process of moving and won’t have access to the Internet for a little while.

However before I disconnect, I wanted to leave you with this campaign for the new Tru Blood beverage. The drink is inspired by the HBO vampire show of the same name. I’ve never seen it, but I think that this drink and it’s dark red colour is a really nice extension of the show.

Certainly a clever cross-promotion by HBO. I think the headlines are clever and a nice tie-in to the show. What are your thoughts? Let me know and I will be back here in a couple of days to comment.

Stay classy.

– danvertising

Share

One Response to Suck on this – Tru blood advertising

  1. Dexter says:

    haha that’s awesome that they went through with it. Looks good, hopefully it taste decent unfortunately I tuned out of the show after a good couple episodes so I wouldn’t want to support it.

    If they had something like this for Dexter. Sold.

    I’d love to know what it taste like though.

Leave a Reply

