Baby Ronald – Creepy?

McDonald’s are one of those marketing powerhouses that spend millions of dollars on advertising worldwide. They get it, and they do work that works. They have done a lot of really interesting advertising. I will probably do a separate post on McDonald’s advertising alone, and showcase some of their best stuff.

However in the meantime, I thought I’d bring this ad to your attention.

Just Opened
Agency: Leo Burnett, New Delhi, India
Client: McDonald’s

Copy reads: “Just opened, near Kimaya Kothrud. I’m lovin’ it.”

Location just opened. So Ronnie is just a baby. Cute. Right? Maybe it’s just me, or maybe it’s clowns in general, but there’s something about baby Ronnie that is just creepy. Definitely doesn’t make me hungry for McD’s.

What do you think?

Share

7 Responses to Baby Ronald – Creepy?

  1. […] McDonald’s Ads So last week, in the Creepy Baby Ronald post, I briefly discussed the marketing powerhouse that is McDonald’s. Well, as promised, […]

  2. dilandinga says:

    EGcvz3 I bookmarked this link. Thank you for good job!

  3. Drelidien says:

    I bookmarked this link. Thank you for good job!,

  4. Umin says:

    Very interesting site. Hope it will always be alive!,

  5. Kerinwan says:

    Great site. Keep doing.,

Leave a Reply

