What if everything you touched turned to Skittles?

A couple of my friends now have asked me if I’ve seen this ad. I knew it sounded familiar, but I couldn’t quite remember it. It is the “Touch the Rainbow” commercial for Skittles, where everything the man touches, turns into Skittles. Like the King Midas effect, only not gold. The rainbow touch if you will. Anyways, I finally searched for it, and here it is:

Touch the Rainbow
Agency: TBWA\Chiat\Day
Client: The Wrigley Company – Skittles

I like the commercial. It is a creative idea, not as funny as I was lead to believe, but overall it is a good spot that seems to have gotten people talking. The more important question though, is would this be a good problem to have? Everything you touch turns to Skittles? The man in the commercial certainly doesn’t think so, but I have to think, if I had a friend that could do that… He’d come with me everywhere I went.

What do you think? Both about the commercial and about the magical ability for never-ending Skittles?

Share

Leave a Reply

